Sleepless again!

Standard

Sleep once again teases me-so near , the heaviness weighs down on me !
And just when  I  think : YES,  I’m slipping into  the place of dreams and rest ,
I see you waiting there for me-I reach out and you disappear into mist!
My eyes fly open and I’m greeted by the twilight of my bedroom-heart pounding-breathless!
I’m so tired , cruel how life plays out!
You sleep knowing nothing of my nightly tortured ritual!

About S J

I live my passions. One thing I have learned is to never say "never" because it is good to continue to learn and grow and challenge yourself and the way you view the world. Yep, I am a gal and I ride a motorcycle!

Leave a Reply

